Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Character BFFs

 

 

Hello! It’s a Tuesday, which means it’s time for another Top Ten Tuesday. This week, I am digging through the Broke and the Bookish’s archives and discussing my top ten characters who happen to be BFFs. Let’s begin!

10. The Gentleman’s Bastards by Scott Lynch

Look, this book was not for me, but I still can attest to the power of friendships in the story. Jean and Locke are fantastic friends. I don’t remember much from the story, yet their friendship is rather strong in my mind. If you don’t mind changing in the narrative’s setting and time back and forth, check out this story.

9. The Sisterhood of The Traveling Pants by Ann Brashers

Look, I hate these books, but I’ll hand it to the author: the friendship of these four girls is sweet. Let’s just ignore that last book. Actually, the more I think about it, the less I want to discuss these girls.

8. A Darker Shade of Magic by Victoria Schwab

Rhy and Kel have such a wonderful friendship. I mean, yes, they are brothers. However, not all siblings are friends. These two genuinely love each other and enjoy being together.

7. The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis

How can I ever get over Reepicheep and Eustace’s friendship? Or Mr. Tumnus and Lucy Pevensie? They’re some of my favorite relationships I’d ever encountered.

6. The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain

Huck and Jim’s friendship was an influential one in my high school career. I was kind of in awe of how this book displayed bravery on both of these characters’ part to connect with each other even though racism was rampant at the time. I love them.

Obviously, there’s also this jerk face called Tom Sawyer (I’m just teasing. I don’t know much about Tom since I didn’t really read or study his story). But, Huck Finn was just rude and gross. He is fantastic.

5. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

The epic beauty that is Rose and Lissa’s friendship is one to behold within this series. I enjoy how they balance each other out. They collaborate quite a bit. While the series tends to focus on Rose, I am fully invested in Lissa and her path to awesomeness.

4. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

Even though I am not too crazy about Charlotte, I think she provides context to Elizabeth’s love story. In the vein of Kel and Rhy’s friendship, I am going to talk about the beauty of Jane and Elizabeth’s relationship in this book as a token of certain friendship and siblings goals that I have on my mind. Jane is a precious soul and I adore her.

 

3. Lord of the Rings by JRR Tolkien

Come on. Hobbit-friends being awesome is my favorite. I love their relationship, especially the way they all raise each other up. Friendships are not just about getting along. Positive relationships are the ones where people make each other better somehow. Think of Sam and Frodo’s team work all the way to Mordor. And, I keep on remembering Bilbo and his dwarf buddies. Obviously, Gandalf is also a great friend, too. They all make me feel fuzzy and warm inside.

2. The Raven Cycle by Maggie Steifvater

Gansey, Blue, Ronan, Adam, Noah, and Henry are a wonderful team. They go through a lot together. Sacrifices, fights, and humor bound their lives together. If you want a dark and lush story, check out this gang’s evolution as a team starting in The Raven Boys. 

1. Harry Potter by JK Rowling

The Golden Trio are an amazing team. They really are. Sure, they fight sometimes. But, think of all the times they helped each other. There’s also the Silver Trio (Luna, Neville, and Ginny). I wish there was more on them. Perhaps I could like Ginny that way. Obviously, the Marauders are the OG buddies to me. So much love to them. If you’re ever in the HP fandom, look out for all the fans of the Marauders. They post the cutest things.

Your Turn

What are some of your favorite friendships in literature? Holler in the comment section below!

          Welcome back to another Top Ten Tuesday. This week, the
Welcome to another Top Ten Tuesday. This is a meme run by The Broke and
    Hello! Welcome to another Top Ten Tuesday. This is a meme created by

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Character BFFs”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *